Advisory Board

The group of expert advisers supporting Virus Bulletin's activities

Virus Bulletin prides itself on its editorial independence, ensuring it presents its readership with informed comment about the security industry without bias towards any particular vendor.

Virus Bulletin is supported by a team of consulting editors and an advisory board comprising some of the world's leading security experts. These people help to ensure the quality and independence of everything Virus Bulletin publishes:

Advisory board

  • Axelle Apvrille, Fortinet, France
  • Pavel Baudis, AVAST Software, Czech Republic
  • Nick FitzGerald, ESET, New Zealand
  • Dr Richard Ford, Independent researcher, USA
  • Dmitry Gryaznov, Independent researcher, USA
  • Joe Hartmann, Malwarebytes, USA
  • Dr Jan Hruska, Sophos, UK
  • Jeannette Jarvis, Cyber Threat Alliance, USA
  • Jakub Kaminski, AVG Technologies, Australia
  • Jimmy Kuo, Retired, USA
  • Chris Lewis, Retired, Canada
  • Costin Raiu, Independent researcher, Romania
  • Roel Schouwenberg, Celsus, USA
  • Dr Morton Swimmer, Trend Micro, Germany
  • Roger Thompson, West Coast Labs, USA
  • Righard Zwienenberg, ESET, The Netherlands

About Us

Information about Virus Bulletin

Advisory Board

The group of expert advisers supporting Virus Bulletin's activities

Contact Us

How to get in touch with Virus Bulletin's team

Press Information

Press information and resources from Virus Bulletin


Download Virus Bulletin logos

Privacy Policy

The privacy policy of Virus Bulletin Ltd

Terms and Conditions

The terms and conditions for using this website

We have placed cookies on your device in order to improve the functionality of this site, as outlined in our cookies policy. However, you may delete and block all cookies from this site and your use of the site will be unaffected. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to Virus Bulletin's use of data as outlined in our privacy policy.